May 26th, Lionfish music will release Cover Your Ass Vol. 1, a first installment of a charitable compilation for Planned Parenthood. The first single from the collection is Speedy Ortiz’s cover of TV on the Radio’s “Young Liars.” Stream the cover below.

Cover Your Ass Vol. 1 also features Hinds covering Dead Ghosts, Cass McCombs Band covering Pointer Sisters, Porches covering Big Star, TEEN covering David Bowie, Palehound covering Kelly Clarckson, the Lemon Twigs covering Dido, Deerhoof covering Public Enemy, Cut Worms, Daddy Issues, (Sandy) Alex G, The Quilz, and Luke Temple. 100% of the profits from the compilation will go to Planned Parenthood. You can preorder the album here.


01 Deerhoof – ‘Fight the Power’ (Public Enemy cover)
02 Hinds – ‘When It Comes To You’ (Dead Ghosts cover)
03 Cut Worms – ‘Truly Julie’s Blues’ (Bob Lind cover)
04 The Lemon Twigs – ‘White Flag’ (Dido cover)
05 Daddy Issues – ‘Boys of Summer’ (Don Henley cover)
06 Speedy Ortiz – ‘Young Liars’ (TV on the Radio cover)
07 Palehound – ‘Miss Independent’ (Kelly Clarkson cover)
08 The Quilz – ‘Girl U Want’ (DEVO cover)
09 Cass McCombs Band – ‘Yes We Can Can’ (Pointer Sisters cover)
10 Porches – ‘Morpha Too’ (Big Star cover)
11 (Sandy) Alex G – ‘Druglord Landlord’ (Cold Foamers cover)
12 TEEN – ‘Boys Keep Swinging’ (David Bowie cover)
13 Luke Temple – ‘Duchess’ (Scott Walker cover)